Our Chelmsford Office Yelp & Google reviews from satisfied patients


starAnnie M.– 11/30/2017

I was apprehensive to start my dental care after a few years of not going to routine visits. The team made me feel comfortable and set realistic goals for my dental health. Trish is great with teaching me techniques and is so gentle and effective I won’t go anywhere else! After 3 years my dental health has improved greatly and don’t dread going anymore!


starAmy G.– 10/12/2017

I took my two year old daughter for her first dental visit and had such a positive experience at this office! I was so nervous about how my daughter would be during the appointment, but Nikki and Dr. Hantson were awesome with her! They were very friendly and patient while demonstrating all the tools to my daughter. They made going to the dentist fun and exciting for her! She even spent the car ride home talking happily about her visit! The staff at the front desk were also very pleasant when arriving and leaving for the appointment. Courtney greeted us with a smile and was very friendly and helpful when filling out the forms needed and answering questions that I had. I will definitely bring my daughter back and will be recommending this office to family and friends!


starMelissa H.– 5/13/2017

The best! I’ve been going to Great Hill dental for years and a patient of Dr. Walters for even longer and I have nothing but positive things to say about them! The office is state of the art with tv’s in each room, the people are as nice as could be and they always do an awesome job on my teeth 😀 Definitely recommend!!


starNicole S.– 1/5/2016

I have never in my countless visits to dentists over the years described a dental appointment–filling cavities, no less–as “pleasant,” but that all changed with Great Hill Dental Partners! Here are some highlights:

* Receptionists are welcoming, cordial, and attentive.
* Dental assistants, hygienists, and other staff are warm and professional.
* Dr. Peter, the dentist from whom I had my fillings and sealants done, is AWESOME. Not only is he highly cognizant of his patient’s comfort (dentist often = anxiety, right?), but he is also personable and funny. Equally important, he clearly loves what he does. Never have I felt more in capable hands than in Dr. Peter’s. (Pun fully intended)
Also, the office is very clean, well-lit, and up-to-date (from what I could tell) in its technology. Each examination room features a TV on which cartoons may be played for children, news or shows may be chosen for adults, and on which staff can present patients’ X-rays.
Great job, Great Hill Dental!


starSusan S.– 11/14/2016

i have been using this dental practice for over 20 years!!  (Yes, since well before they were part of this partnership which has only improved their service!)  My husband, myself and our three children have gotten all our dental and orthodontic needs met here and the care is top-notch.  Dr. Walters is a particularly skilled, careful and reliable dentist.  He bonded a chipped front tooth for me twenty years ago – and it is still strong and completely undetectable!!  In the 10 years prior to that, two attempts (by other practices) at bonding were bumpy and broke quickly.  The staff is fantastic and they always have the latest equipment…   I would give them extra credit stars if I could!!!


starFrankie K.– 7/25/2016

I have been a patient at Great Hill Dental for a few years now, and have consistently received excellent care. I’m happy to have made the switch to Great Hill Dental, and have recommended them to my family and friends.


starKay C.– 6/20/2016

I’ve been a patient here for sometimes and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new dental office. My hygienist Linda is awesome, always very informative In helping me with improving my oral health. Not only is she helpful and very skilled, she also makes me comfortable and informed so I know what to expect when the dentist comes in to check. I’ll be back in 6 months!


starEsther C.– 6/15/2016

“The Great Hill Dental staff are professional, very friendly, and accommodating.When they first opened, I booked an appointment with Patricia for a cleaning. My teeth have never been so clean! I didn’t realize until then that my previous hygienist wasn’t that thorough. Patricia has a great manner and is very upbeat and professional! She goes above and beyond during every visit and now I actually look forward to my cleanings.
I have been seeing Dr. Walters for years. I always trust his judgement. He is also thorough and professional. Great office, great staff, great experience!”


starTaylor M.– 6/15/2016

I had not been to the dentist in about a year before stumbling upon Greathill Dental. My wife referred me there and I could not be happier with the decision to check it out myself. Linda was extremely helpful and gentle. She took her time evaluating my teeth and making sure I had the proper care. She explained everything to me in detail and told me exactly what to do so I can be on my way to a brighter smile. Dr Walters came in after Linda was done and he was also great. He was able to diagnosed my problems quick and set me up with other appointments to fix me all up. I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else for the dentist.


starL V.– 6/13/2016

This was my first time at the office. My experience was seamless. Never really liked the dentist or having my teeth cleaned before, but Linda my hygienist and Dr. Walters made me feel at ease and the appointment was great. Definitely would recommend!!


star Denis D.– 6/5/2016

“I was a little apprehensive about switching to a new dential office.
Then I found out Great Hill Dental in Chelmsford.
The registration and appointment scheduling was easy! The employees are professional, friendly, very courteous. Insurance claims are handled properly, every time.
Convenient appointments on Saturdays available if I recall. Convenient weekday hours too.
So glad I’ve made the switch!!!

And Trisha B (oral hygienist), she’s absolutely AMAZING! Always in a good mood, positive, upbeat! And she’s truly passionate about her job, and it shows. She remembers you from visit to visit, and never cuts corner to move on to the next patient. You don’t feel like you’re being rushed in and out, when the job’s not done. No. Everything is done right, every time! She’s outstanding!!!

Now, I look forward to my next dentist appointment!!!
Hehe. Almost. ;)”


starEmily C– 5/14/2016

Great Hill Dental Partners in Chelmsford is one of the best dental offices I have been to. It is a beautiful office, super clean and the whole staff is always friendly from the moment you walk in to door to the second you leave. Trish is an incredible/professional dental hygienist! She always makes sure you’re comfortable and does a phenomenal job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Walters is an amazing dentist, professional and is always courteous! I am really happy I decided to switch to Great Hill. They all truly deserve five stars! 🙂


starJess– 5/12/2016

This was my first time going to this office for a dental cleaning and I am extremely pleased with my experience! Coming from someone who is terrified of the dentist I can honestly say this was the least stressful experience ever! The receptionist was bright, happy and genuinely excited to meet me which is always a plus. The hygienist was gentle, kind and very social which helped keep me at ease. The dentist also stopped in to check things out and welcome me to the practice. Clean office and even tvs at the perfect height so you can watch while they clean! They even offered me a free consult with the orthodontist to evaluate how my teeth are doing after all these years without braces! Will absolutely be returning and recommending to others!


starIsabella A.– 5/11/2016

Today I had two fillings with Dr. Walters. He was very calm, patient and gentle with my teeth. His work was amazing! I am so glad I choose him as a general dentist. He did a great job today!


starEron M.– 5/7/2016

Great Hill Dental In Chelmsford has been my primary Dental office for over two years now and I couldn’t be any happier! The staff is very professional and friendly from the moment you walk in the door. The offices are very clean and organized with a modern look. Trish is a great Dental Hygienist and does an excellent job every time. Doctor Walters is a great dentist and I have had great experiences with his work, he made a crown for me that fits perfectly! Couldn’t recommend this place enough, I drive 45 minutes each way just to come to Great Hill Dental in Chelmsford!


star Morgan M.– 4/15/2016

First off, the blonde receptionist Courtney is SO kind, sweet, and patient! I had to call back 3 or 4 times to update insurance info before even being able to book an appt, and she was consistently patient, and even happy to help me out despite my issues. This immediately left a great taste in my mouth, and once I came to the office and met her in person, she was equally as kind and genuinely seemed happy to be there. Good job picking your receptionist! 🙂 Secondly, I appreciate the honesty of this location. This was my first visit, and I came in for wisdom tooth pain. Rather than scheduling me a cleaning right away just to get money, Dr. Patel, the dentist, inspected my mouth, quickly diagnosed the issue, and said it wouldn’t be wise to clean my teeth at the office before getting my wisdom teeth out. She refferred me to an oral surgeon, and I am waiting to have my consultation with him/her. I REALLY appreciated this gesture, and it definitely gained trust for me. The only reason I am not giving a full 5 stars is because I’ve never actually had my teeth cleaned yet! 🙂 Once I get that done, I will update this review, having had the full experience and being able to leave full feedback. Thanks guy!


star Alicia D..– 2/23/2016

Great Hill Dental Partners in Chelmsford MA is the only place I will trust to touch my teeth! I have been going to Dr. Walters for years and his professionalism, expertise, and drive for perfection puts me at complete ease every time I come in for a visit. I get my teeth cleaned with either Tricia or Linda and they are both so friendly and accommodating, it is hard not to smile or laugh in between the flossing and brushing. Overall, the office is clean, the staff is friendly, and I have never had any issues with my insurance/payments. Great Spot!


star Jerry S.– 9/4/2014

Great Hill Dental Partners in Chelmsford, MA is an absolutely fabulous place to for dental care. Ginette and the entire staff at the front desk always give me a warm greeting when I arrive and exit. Trisha does an incredible job with dental cleaning and her skill is matched by her great personality, thoughtfulness, an attention to detail. Dr. Walters has the depth of knowledge and experience to handle anything difficult, from crowns to root canals, and he takes the time to explain everything in detail. Without exception, these are professionals who really care about their patients. I am pleased to recommend them to everyone I know. They earn all 5 stars during each and every time I visit, and I’m so glad I found them. I never thought I would say that I look forward to visiting the dentist, but I actually do! Many thanks to Great Hill and their entire team in Chelmsford!


star Lisa D.– 7/11/2015

After my amazing experience here, I decided to book appointments for my children. Let me just say, they DID NOT like the dentist PRIOR to being at Great Hill. But after their first visit with Dr.Van, they absolutely love it and actually ask to come to the dentist every time to see him now. I really like how Dr.Van is involved with the kids, and makes them feel very at ease and comfortable. He’s the best dentist for children, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to switch for their children.


star Lisa D.– 8/6/2014

I decided to switch dentists this year, and was lucky enough to stumble upon Great Hill Dental. The staff was super, SUPER friendly and they were exceptionally welcoming. The receptionist was so kind to find my health insurance info for me, (as I recently switched insurances, and did not have my policy number handy) She set everything up and even printed out a copy of the policy number for future purposes!
Dr. Ahmed was amazing. She did not make me feel awkward at all. All questions I had were answered, and I did not walk away feeling confused or uninformed. They referred me to an oral surgeon for extraction, and explained the procedure well.
I’m just ready to get the extraction over with, and go back to Great Hill for the follow up.
I very much recommend Great Hill. It’s a great location, with plenty of parking, and incredible staff. (Not to mention there’s a Dunkin Donuts across the street!)

starMony Nhem02/03/2018

This is the best cleaning that I have ever had; Ivandra is good at what she does, she cares so much about her patent.

starDeb Menqel 01/10/2018

From the time i called to set uo appointment . all the way thru my visit i felt welcome to cared for. i have found my dental care home.

starChristina Weller –Fahy12/29/2017

Great Hill was our first dental provider when we moved to Chelmsford, my husband and I see the dentist and our boys see both dentist and orthodontist. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.

star Kerry Enwright12/08/2017

Today’s visit with Ivandra was awesome. no pain at all my biggest fear. my dentist is very nice to. very very happy.

star Sumaiya Nabhawa9/11/2017

Great, friendly and experienced staff. Knew what they were doing and gave great advice on how to take care of the mouth at home too.

star 8/11/2017

Very Professional.
Educated me as to the work that was done. Cleaning felt thorough, and not uncomfortable. All in all a good experience.

star Barbaea S. Brown22/9/2017

I have been to Great Hill Dental for several years. It’s very important to me to be treated by someone that knows me. Ivandra takes to the time to remember the details of the person she is helping rather than the patient in the chair. I feel confident in her feedback as well as their understanding each procedure is also very important and I have always felt very comfortable in knowing that my best interest is paramount.

star Carman 22/9/2017

I have been coming to Great Hill Dental for over 10 yrs. The staff is excellent. They listen to your concerns and explain things thoroughly to you.

star Robin Chartier 8/30/2017

This is the only place I will go to. Excellent staff, excellent work they do on your teeth. I strongly recommend you give it a chance.

star Witold Biedrzycki 8/30/2017

I have been seeing Dr. Walters since 1992, when this was a part of the Harward Community Health Plan. That alone says alot. Let me also add that Dr walters gets it right – he diagonses everything that needs to be diagnosed, but at the same time does not recommend any unnecessary treatments.

star Courtney P. 3/13/2017

Love this dentist office. Everyone is so compassionate and helpful. I don’t have any bad experiences here and have recommended Great Hill to many friends and family members.” Courtney P. (Thank you Courtney for all of your kind words!!.

star Paul T.3/13/2017

I have used Great Hill Dental for my dental work since its inception. I have had excellent care from Dr. Walters, who does quality work. He is clear in describing dental issues and options for solving them. His work is thorough and done promptly. All the hygienist I’ve had have been pleasant and professional in their approach. The office personnel are the same. I would highly recommend Great Hill Dental to patients looking for prompt quality dental care.” Paul T. (We appreciate all of your kind words Paul ~ thank you!

star Kaitlin M. 1/30/2017

“I always look forward to my appointments at Great Hill Dental. The staff are all very personable and really get to know their clients and are incredibly responsive to their individual needs. Getting my teeth cleaned is always one of the best part of my day!”

star Yun 1/24/2017

My fear for going to a dental clinic has gone. Since I started seeing my hygienist Ivandra at Great Hill for over two years in every visit, I have received her professional care that is far better than I expected. Her cleaning job is not only thorough but completely painless. Nothing skips her attention she keeps detailed notes about the periodontal condition on each of my problematic teeth. I actually look forward to going for my dental care at Great Hill knowing that my dental health is in good hands.

star Chery B. 1/4/2017

I appreciate the careful (and painless) attention to my oral care today ~ good job


star Dan R. 1/4/2017

Great Hill Dental is a great place to go. From the knowledgeable people at the Front Desk who can help you navigate through all the insurance issues to the best hygienist, I’ve had in 30+ years.


star Kasey D. 1/3/2017

I love coming to Great Hill. They are awesome and have a friendly and amazing staff. Dr. Walters is great and Trish is amazing too.


starStephanie Viola– 12/23/2016

I have all 3 of my girls go here, 7, 12 and 13. We have been going here for just over 2 years now. We absolutely love going here, so much so we drive 30 minutes to go here. Dr. Van is by far the best pediatrician dentist ever! My girls actually love going to the dentist, which is so nice for me! And the dental assistants are all so friendly and cheery! It makes the time go by, and we really feel like they personally know us and always ask the girls about school..their pets.. vacations. The receptionist are always so helpful and friendly! Both Courtney’s are wonderful, they are great at making sure our appointments work, and try to put the girls together as much as possible for visits so it’s less driving back and forth. I honestly can’t say enough good things. ❤❤❤❤


star Julianne L. – 11/23/2016

I had not been to the dentist in several years, and was having tremendous anxiety! Everyone at Great Hill Dental were so understanding and kind it made me feel at ease. They customized my treatment to help me feel calm and relaxed. Very friendly and professional staff – highly recommend!


star Andrew Dabrowski – 8/20/2016

My first time experience with the new dentist. They were clean, professional, and welcoming! Both Courtneys at the front desk made me feel right at home! Ivandra was extremely knowledgeable and even had a few tips for improving my brushing technique. It is rare having someone give direct examples rather than a typical and generic “floss more.”


star Danielle Healy – 2 weeks ago

Really friendly and accommodating. The staff does a wonderful job at making you feel at ease and comfortable.


star Cyrus Todd – a month ago

Dr. Walters has been my only general dentist for at least 15-20 years. Despite having very poor teeth (my father had very chalky teeth he lost all of at the age of 20) Dr. Walters has maintained my ability to comfortably chew my food without using dentures or bridges. He has done fillings as needed and installed crowns when some teeth couldn’t be saved. Oral surgeons who have seen his work were amazed at the quality of his crowns.

He paces his work to keep me comfortable during dentistry. He has extremely modern x-ray and other equipment, all state of the art. I can’t remember when I have ever had pain of any kind while he was working.

star linda surprenant– 2 months ago

Dr. Walters is so professional and gentle. Amy rocks!

star Hat Trick – year ago

My dental cleaning experience was fantastic today. Linda is a great technician and is very very helpful and professional!

star Nicholas Pavloski – year ago

Best dental experience I have ever had! From the minute I walked in the door it was clear that everybody was friendly and knew what they were doing!